The new phone book’s here! The new phone book’s here!

I heard this very amusing podcast or NPR, or maybe it was PRI. Coulda been Fresh Air or This American Life, no..  … oh, I can’t remember. Anyway there was this girl, who’s father always used to sing every time they came upon something new, or the mail was delivered or something like that and it became a family thing. It was just something her dad always said. And then the girl went to college and saw The Jerk and thought, OMG! my dad says that all the time! So she called him to tell him about this movie called The Jerk…   Ok, you know the rest and I can’t remember any more deets as is often the case. So we’ll just stop here. Unless of course you need more quotes from that movie that was released during that very impressionable decade of the 70s….no no no! Stop Amy! We are done here.

Breathe in, breath out.

What you probably Do want to know what this has to do with MSSoftServe or my MSLOL blog or anything, related to anything. But unfortunately  I’ve….got…nothing. It’s just what was in my as I searched for a title and the brain-stampede that followed. Hmmm. Brain Stampede! I like that.

If you are still with me, I invite you to read and or subscribe to me on HealthCentral’s MS site. I’m writing for them again after my sabbatical and doing so with the ever-informative-ever-educational-ever-musically talented, Lisa Emrich (of course you know the Carnival of MS Bloggers– everyone knows about that!)  I’m writing about all things MS and all things vacation planning (Oh, there’s that “p” word. People with MS don’t do that!!)  over these next few weeks while some of the info can be put to immediate use.  So….If you haven’t gotten weary from visiting the many links I’ve already provided: Go here (MS Envy) then here (Summer Vacationing with MS) and finally here. That last one has the “p”word in it…. so if you have children listening you might want to ask them to leave the room. 😉

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “The new phone book’s here! The new phone book’s here!

  1. Reblogged this on MS~LOL: Multiple Sclerosis a Life Of Learning and commented:

    Amy’s Brain Stampede! These things always have gawkers, so check it out.
    😉

  2. Matt Friedman

    Hi, Amy. Thanks for sharing with sound like wonderful resources. Before I forget, I wanted to share that the story you are talking about is from This American Life’s Father’s Day episode. I only remember because the show rebroadcast that episode this year after broadcasting it long ago, leaving me with a vague recollection of it that I shared with someone without being able to remember the source until I heard it again just a month ago. Hope you are well!

Leave a Reply

